It's Only Ink! Nova Rocks

It's Only Ink!
Nova Rocks

"Nova Rocks" is the title of the first book in a series by Mirrorstone, which involves a group of young girls, each of whom receives a mysterious message, which in turn, inspires her to fulfill her latent talent. This book is described as "funny, highly readable, and full of situations that every tween girl can identify with." The Star Sisterz books entertain while stressing the value of independence and personal bravery.
"Nova Rocks" is about a fourteen-year-old girl named Nova who suffers from everyday teen girl issues. First, she has an older sister who not only is gorgeous; she is also super smart. Second, Nova has a crush on an older boy, and thirdly, she feels her mother just doesn't get her.
Nova goes on day in and day out with basically the same routine...until she receives a message across an ATM monitor.
Can a fourteen-year-old girl successfully work toward a life-changing goal? Find out by getting "Nova Rocks" by Tea Emesse.
Emesse's book is geared toward tween girls ages eight to twelve.
Look for the rest of the Star Sisterz paperbacks throughout 2005.

Nova Rocks by Tea Emesse
Published by Mirrorstone /Wizards of the Coast
ISBN10: 0786936258
ISBN13: 9780786936250
Release: 2005
Price: $5.99
Subgenre: Girl Empowerment
Pages: 144, paperback
Ages 8-12
Reviewed by Jennifer LB Leese

Jennifer LB Leese is a writer from Maryland who writes children's picture books, young adult novels, and paranormal fiction. Visit her online at: