Northwestern Mutual is the 2011 ASA National Champions/Eastern

Front Row L-R Brian Moreland, Score Keeper; Jason Gross, Arthur Fischer, Rodney Heller, Billy Smoot, Tommy McClintock, and John Hartle. Back Row L-R Jason Johnson, Frank Linton, Mick Byers, Curty Myers, Ed Lough, Coach; Michael England, Donald Crawford, Manager; Ron Wallech, Eric Andrews, and Rocky Wills.

Northwestern Mutual is the 2011 ASA National Champions/Eastern.
There were 63 teams competing for the title in Salem, VA.
Northwestern Mutual went 7 and 1 to capture the title, scoring 5 runs in the bottom of the 7th to take the title!
Named to the ASA All-American FIRST TEAM were; Rocky Wills, Curty Myers, John Hartle, Arthur Fischer, and Billy Smoot. SECOND TEAM; Mick Byers, Tommy McClintock.
Billy Smoot was named Tournament MVP by ASA.
Northwestern Mutual now will travel to Oklahoma City, Ok. to compete in the ASA World Series at the ASA Hall of Fame Complex on September 29.