Article Archive >> In Your County

Delegate Shank Presents Certificates to Boonsboro High's State Championship Team

Pictured, l - r: Dan Dagenhart, Mrs. Karri Ernst (teacher), Kavon Mirdamdi, Jessica Smith, Morgan Bove, Alora King, Mrs. Liz Jones (Legislative Assistant), Brennen Baylor, Rachael Morningstar, Justin Pfiefer, Delegate Chris Shank, Brianna Miller, Dustin Harmon, David Engle, Elspeth Rawlings, Ryan Peters, Worth Gordon, Mandy Newton, Kelechi Urama, Evan Reeves, Amanda Bussard, Gene Ebersole (District "We the People" Coordinator), and Becca Demers

Delegate Shank Presents Certificates to Boonsboro High's State Championship Team

Hagerstown, MD (June 10, 2008)- Delegate Chris Shank visited Boonsboro High School's "We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution" state championship team on May 30, 2008, and awarded certificates to each of the students to recognize their efforts in mastering and applying constitutional concepts. The team, consisting of students from grades 10 through 12, competed in the national competition in Washington, DC, in early May and finished 28th out of 51 teams participating.
The state championship team consisted of the following students:
Brennen Baylor
Morgan Bove
Amanda Bussard
Dan Dagenhart
Becca Demers
David Engle
Worth Gordon
Dustin Harmon
Alora King
Brianna Miller
Kavon Mirdamdi
Rachael Morningstar
Mandy Newton
Ryan Peters
Justin Pfiefer
Elspeth Rawlings
Evan Reeves
Becky Smith
Jessica Smith
Kelechi Urama
The following sponsors generously donated money to support the team's expenses while attending the National We the People: The Citizen and the Constitution Competition:
ALA Antietam Unit 236, INC .
Mr. Thaddeas Atkins
Mr. Dave Barr
Boonsboro High School
Boonsboro Student Government
Boonsboro Pharmacy Inc.
Captain Bender's Tavern
Mr. Frank Carden
Daughters of the American Revolution
Mr. Gene Ebersole
Dr. Fishkin & Dr. Emmert
Hagerstown Community College
Dr. Clyde Harrell
Ms Rosemary James
Ken's Automotive
L.P. Heating & A/C Co., Inc.
Senator Don Munson
Mount St. Mary's College
Dr. Elizabeth Morgan
Delegate Chris Shank
Mrs. Evelyn Williams
MD Neurological Center, LLC
Patriot Technologies
MD Health Services
Pete's Tavern
Gerald & Diana Poling
Sharpsburg Amoco
Dr. Waseem
Washington County Public Schools

Printable version

<< back to Articles on In Your County
<< back to All Articles